Act Now!

We encourage all citizens of Memphis and Shelby County who respect our city’s history to join in opposition to the pending resolutions and ordinances before the City Council to rename our three historic parks.

Express your concern and opposition by emailing, calling or WRITING to the Mayor Wharton and the Memphis City Council:


Mayor AC Wharton
125 N. Main Street  Room 700
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-6000
(901) 576-6018 fax
mayor@memphistn.gov

Bill Morrison  
District 1
125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-6786

Bill.Morrison@memphistn.gov

William “Bill” C. Boyd 
District 2
125 N. Main Street  Room 514
Memphis, TN   38103
(901) 576-7012
bill.boyd@memphistn.gov

Wanda Halbert  
District 4
125 N. Main St.  Room 514
Memphis, TN   38103
(901) 576-6786
wanda.halbert@memphistn.gov

Jim Strickland      
District 5
125 N. Main Street  Room 514
Memphis, TN   38103
(901) 576-6786

Jim.Strickland@memphistn.gov

Joe Brown
Super District 8
1384 Jackson Ave.
Memphis, TN   38107
Joe.Brown@memphistn.gov

Kemp Conrad  
Super District 9
125 N. Main Street  Room 514
Memphis, TN   38103
(901) 576-6786
(901) 576-6796

Kemp.Conrad@memphistn.gov

Myron Lowery
125 N. Main Street   Room 700
Memphis, TN   38103
(901) 576-7016
myron.lowery@memphistn.gov


Harold Collins  
District 3
125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-6786
– or –
P.O. Box 301132
Memphis, TN 38130
(901) 545-5987 office
(901) 332-3691
Harold.Collins@memphistn.gov

Edmund Ford, Jr.  
District 6
125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-6786
Edmund.Fordjr@memphistn.gov

Lee Harris  
District 7
125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-7010
Lee.Harris@memphistn.gov

Joe Brown 
Super District 8
1384 Jackson
Memphis TN 38107
(901) 274-4724
Joe.Brown@memphistn.gov

Janis Fullilove 
Super District 8
125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-6786
Janis.Fullilove@memphistn.gov

Shea Flinn 
Super District 9
125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-6786
Fax (901) 576-6796
Shea.Flinn@memphistn.gov

Reid Hedgepeth 
Super District 9
125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-6786
Fax (901) 576-6796
Reid.Hedgepeth@memphistn.gov